Welcome to my Pop Culture Diary!

So I’m doing this. I’m really going to add another blog to the already congested Internet blogosphere. Another voice shouting into the abyss. I know that no one but my mom will read this and I’m ok with that. (Hi Mom!) I just need a place to publicly collect my thoughts on all things pop culture.

I know what you’re thinking. “Sarah, there are far too many stupid blogs that report and comment on pop culture. You don’t need to create another one.” You’re totally right, random Facebook friend of my mom, but I also want to create and control and work on something that is just my own. So here we are. You can read this blog if you want to or you can ignore it, but I hope that you’ll like what I have to say.

I’ve been obsessed with pop culture for most of my life. I’m not sure exactly what started this. I spent a lot of time by myself growing up. I read books all of the time and when I wasn’t reading I watched movies and television. As I got older I must have realized that there were other people creating these stories that I loved so much, and so I began to learn their names. No one in my hometown really shared this obsession with me, and I thought it was impractical to consider a future in that world. Now that I’m older I keep trying to turn this passion into a job somehow. (It hasn’t been easy.) That’s the real reason I’m writing this now. To share what I’m passionate about with other people. And I’m passionate about a bunch of dumb stuff.

Here’s a short list of things that I have strong opinions about:

  1. Dolly Parton
  2. Bottle episodes of TV shows
  3. Cross-dressing movies
  4. Stephen King adaptations
  5. Musicals
  6. True crime documentaries

This list could go on forever, and it will in the form of this blog. So if you’d like to know my thoughts on subjects such as these, meet me here every Sunday night for a new post with all my pop culture updates. It should be fun!

 

 

3 comments

  1. Bonnie Robinson · April 17

    I’ll be right here along with your mom, reading your blog. Count me in!
    Love,
    your Aunt Bonnie!

    Like

  2. Debbie · April 17

    You have two followers so far!! Lol love you!!

    Like

  3. Mary Wren (Duggan) · April 17

    I’ll be here reading these every week. I can’t wait to see what you post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

